Bout of Books 28 Days 1 & 2

Ok so days 1 and 2 flew by so fast and I didn’t do a TON of reading but I did some! I also plan to stay updated more often for the rest of the week.

13505813On Day 1 I decided to start a reread of Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8. I first read the beginning in 2016 but with a lot of the volumes going out of publication finding copies at  a reasonable price got really hard. I finally have all of season 8 so I can read straight through. I read about half of Season 8 Library volume 1 on that first night before heading to bed.

Before going to sleep I read a bit of 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami. This is my first time 10357575reading this and I’m loving the language so far. I plan to read this leisurely so it will doubtfully be finished at the end of this week. I just want to enjoy a book while in quarantine.

On day 2 I finished Buffy Season 8 Volume 1 and started the 2nd volume of the Library editions. I got 90 pages in before I headed straight for bed and didn’t read any more. Tuesdays I am busy with a lot of Zoom calls for work and school so it was very nice to look at paper instead of a screen.

Leave a comment