Bout of Books 17 – Sign Up and TBR

IMG_4454

I can’t believe it’s already time for the next Bout of Books! This is my sign up and I will go over my TBR for the week, as you can see above.

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 22nd and runs through Sunday, August 28th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 17 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

This week I intend to focus on the books I’m currently reading and add it some fun graphic novel reading. I started The Fireman a couple weeks ago and I’m only about 30% through so far. I’m loving it so far so I expect to get a lot of that read this week. Similarly I have started High Rise this weekend. This I need to finish for book club either this week or next week. I’m not very far in this so this will be a lot of my reading this week as well.

I picked up Saga Vol 6 and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Season 8 Volume 1 a couple weeks ago and they seem like the perfect reads between my mandatory novels. I do have other books I can pick up IF I finish the books on this pile but I have a feeling this stack will keep me occupied. I will update daily and I look forward to see how everyone else does this week!

Leave a Reply

