Bout of Books 16

I know, I know, I JUST finished Dewey’s. But am I tired of reading? Not on your life!

Bout of Books 16 starts in 2 weeks and that gives me enough time to rest up before this week long readathon.

Here is what BoB have to say about themselves:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 9th and runs through Sunday, May 15th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 16 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I love Bout of Books because the week gives me a chance to do other things but still enough time to really read a number of novels that 24 hours doesn’t offer. In the past I’ve read 5-6 books during Bout of Books and my goal this year is definitely to read 6. I’ll probably bring over a good number of my TBR from Dewey’s since they are fun quick readathon friendly books, but I’ll do a post on that as we get closer.

Leave a Reply

