Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Opening Meme

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

I’m in my home in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. That makes my start time an early but fair 7am.

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

LUMBERJANES! Quite honestly it’s my favority comic run at the moment and not reading it right now is pretty much torture. However, I think I can hold out until later in the readathon. I am starting with All The Bright Places which I’m also looking forward to. I really want to finish that one because a friend lent it to me 7 MONTHS AGO. I’m the worst friend. Actually it’s an ARC she got from work so she doesn’t even care, but I would still like to return it soon. Damn you 6:45am I’M RAMBLING.

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

A very smart person in the goodreads group mentioned that she was making puppy chow. So I also made a HUGE batch. I’m pretty excited to dive into that. I also have a butterbraid prepping for breakfast. It’s not technically a snack but I’m pretty excited.

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

I just turned 26 last week and I’m currently taking classes online for Seminary so one day I can be an ordained minister. I’m taking Hebrew right now which is super hard but pretty fun. I actually had a quiz due at midnight today that I did yesterday as readathon prep! I never used to be the student to get work done early but the readathon made me a more responsible student.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today?

I really hope and plan to stay up later into the 24 hours. I want to get 12 hours of reading done (what? yes.) in comparison to my 10 hours last time. I have a couple plans for the day which will get me out and about. I also want to do some more moving around, especially when it’s later, to get me to stay up later.

Leave a Reply

