Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – TBR

IMG_2625

The Spring 2016 Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon is this Saturday, April 23rd! That’s only 3 days away! Dewey’s starts at the same time for everyone around the world so for me it starts at 7am on Saturday and goes until 7am on Sunday. I have limited plans for this weekend so I plan to get a lot of reading done.

Above is my TBR, these don’t include books I’m currently reading, these are strictly readathon reads. I saved up my graphic novels/comic books for this readathon.  I feel they will be the bulk of my completion this weekend, as you can see I have 4 to choose from. Then I have 7 novels of varying length that I assume will be easy reads to fly through. The variety in genre will be helpful the day of, so I don’t get stuck reading something I’m not feeling.

I am currently reading The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss (not pictured) which I may or may not pick up. I don’t intend to finish it but it will be a good chance to read a lot.  I also have Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix to read for book club. I haven’t started it yet, and I’ve already read it a couple dozen times, BUT if I feel the urge it might get some action as well.

I signed up for the MDA Muscle Walk this Saturday, which is probably going to take about 30 minutes top out of my day. However, I do have The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay on audio book that I still have 10 hours left. I plan to read that while I walk at the event. I also anticipate needing some time away from sitting and may take a walk outside (it’s supposed to be perfect on Saturday) and listen to my book.

So there’s my TBR, I’ll be updating throughout the day on Saturday, here and on social media. Let me know what you’re reading and where you’ll be posting this weekend. Good luck reading!

//pulseadnetwork.com/pix.html

Leave a Reply

