Bout of Books 15.0 Sign Up and TBR

Do you know what time it is? Time for another read a thon!

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 4th and runs through Sunday, January 10th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 15 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I will insert a picture of my TBR soon but here is what I will be reading this week.

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon – I’m 60% of the way through already and I want to finish it soon!

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling – I’m reading it for book club and I just got the illustrated edition by Jim Kay so I’m excited!

Sex Criminals Vol 2 by Matt Fraction and Chip Zdarsky – I read the first volume last month and loved it, can’t wait to read this.

Saga Vol 3-5 by Brian K. Vaughn and Fiona Staples – Read the first two last month, same, loved them, can’t wait. AGH!

Fun Home by Alison Bechdel – Yes another graphic novel but these will be good book fluff around Outlander.

So my goal is to finish Outlander which I have 300 pages left to read and to read Harry Potter. The others will be additional throughout the week.

Leave a Reply

