Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Hour 15 Update

IMG_0905

Well we’re starting to get into the night part of the 24 Hours and I’m determined to stay up late and get a lot more reading done. So far I’ve read for about 8 1/2 hours total and I’ve finished two books.  You’ll see my current coffee table in the picture above.  That is my pumpkin chili for dinner, a little watery but not bad for a first try and I’m really enjoying it.  I still have my water and switched from coffee to Vanilla Coke for caffeine.

Currently, I’m 80% of the way through Step Aside, Pops! and I plan to do some reading of The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland during a nice pamper myself bath.  At this point I still hope to read and complete Nimona  and Lumberjanes but I’m saving them for when I get tired because I know my desire to read them will help push me through at my most tired.

Time to stop chatting and finish up my dinner so I can get back to reading. Let me know how you are all doing!

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Hour 15 Update

  1. 8 ½ hours of reading time so far–Impressive!
    It sounds like you’ve a good plan for the remainder of your readathon. Good luck!!
    Both Dark Places and The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland are on my TBR pile. I hope to get to them soon.

  2. Hour 20 – you own this read-a-thon! No book too long, no print too small. Turn those pages! Burn through those books! Finished one? Start another! Hit those books!

    Oh, and treat yourself to something – you’ve earned it!

    Chris – Team Sycamore

Leave a Reply

