Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – TBR

IMG_0893

Tomorrow is the day and I have been prepping all week!  Above are the books I have set aside for the readathon that starts at 7am my time.  I’ve already been reading Dark Places and I’m about a quarter of the way through. I plan on reading some more of it tonight so I won’t have much to read tomorrow.  Then I have a couple quick books, The Haunting of Hill House is short and apparently scary (according to my roommate who is afraid of everything) so perfect for Halloween.  I’ve been meaning to read The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland for a long time (its my sister’s book) and since it’s a middle grade book it’ll be quick to get through.  The Thing Around Your Neck is Chimamanda Adichie’s short story collection and I’ve already read the first story in it.  This will be a good book to pick up and put down a lot tomorrow when I need a change of pace.

Then we have the graphic novels. Step Aside, Pops will serve similar to the Adichie, since it’s a collection of comics it will be an easy book to pick up and put down throughout the day.  Then I have a couple Noelle Stevenson books, Nimona (which I had to special order because my BN sucks) and Lumberjanes Vol 2. These will probably be rewards for finishing other books.  Finally, I have the third trade of Ms. Marvel, which has been on my last three readathon TBRs, tomorrows the day. I will read it.

That’s about it, I’ll keep this updated throughout the day. I’ve got snacks stocked up, breakfast is prepping in the fridge with lunch and I’ll be crockpotting some pumpkin chili for dinner.  I am so excited to read ALL THE THINGS!

Leave a Reply

