Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Mid-Event Survey

1. What are you reading right now? I JUST finished Dark Places by Gillian Flynn and how crazy is that!  So I’m reading some of Step Aside, Pops by Kate Beaton for something a little fun while I get over that ending.
2. How many books have you read so far? I have finished 2 books, Dark Places and Ms. Marvel Vol. 3, add my current read, Step Aside, Pops, and we have 3 books so far.
3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? I just put the pumpkin chili in the crock pot and that will be ready in 2 hours!  I’m also excited because I’m holding off on Nimona and Lumberjanes for later and I can’t wait.
4. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? Not many, I did have to go to the store to get stamps so I could send some boring adult bills. But the store is just next door so that took a total of 20 minutes.
5. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? I’m not tired yet!  I should probably take a nap as some point, we’ll see how this goes. I have moved around a bit between reading sessions.

Leave a Reply

