Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Hour 8 Update

IMG_0901

So here we are and I am loving the day so far. I’ve read just about 4 hours total as I write this and I’m hoping to get closer to less nonreading time vs. reading time but we’ll see how that goes. Above you’ll see my coffee table this morning with a selection of foods I used as breakfast, water and the necessary coffee.  The large pile of books is my TBR the small pile (one book) next to it is my Completed pile an I’m still working my way through Dark Places.

I’ve read a little over 200 pages so far and I definitely have not hit a point where I’m ready to stop yet.  I’m updating this while I eat my sandwich for lunch and soon I’ll get back into it. I did have to take a short break to run to the store but it was probably 20 minutes out of my day.

Let me know how you’re doing and what books you’re feeling a quarter of the way through the readathon. I’ll post another update later but I’m not sure when yet.

3 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Hour 8 Update

  1. You are doing great! #TeamSycamore
    “A great book should leave you with many experiences, and slightly exhausted at the end. You live several lives while reading.” ― William Styron

Leave a Reply

