Bout of Books – Day 4 Update

My best reading day so far! I listened to more of The Goldfinch this morning. I dived into The Shadow Cabinet all day, well whenever I had the time outside of work. I was determined to finish it and I just did!  That’s two books completed! I read a little bit more of Scarlet when I had some free time at work but most of my reading came from The Shadow Cabinet.  And despite having a book I’ve already started, I think tomorrow I’m going to focus on reading the two graphic novels I have.

This weekend I’ll be out of town so I would like to bring as few books with me as possible while still reading a lot. Tomorrow is also the start of #crushyourtbr readathon!  Below are my stats for today.

Pages read today: 224 and 40 minutes

Books read today: The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt, The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson, and Scarlet by Marissa Meyer.

Total books completed: 2

Total challenges completed: 2

Tell me what you’ve been reading. I need to know (it’s like my drug, talking about reading). I think it’s time for bed though, more reading tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

