Bout of Books – Day 3 Update

Oh man, what a day!  I promise I wanted to read way more than I did but work and sleep and (ironically) book club got in the way. I’ve been taking to listening to The Goldfinch in the morning when I get ready which is slowly keeping me in the story.  I live across the street from my job so listening to audio books on my commute is pretty ridiculous. Then I picked up The Shadow Cabinet during lunch and after work when I wasn’t book clubbing.

During work I had some down time and grabbed Scarlet by Marissa Meyer because it’s on my Nook so I can read it from my phone or computer, and I didn’t have The Shadow Cabinet so readily available. I only got 27 pages in but man did it grab me fast. I’m sure it’ll be a quick read and I don’t mind adding it to my TBR for the week.

I will say I did intend to read 30 more pages of The Shadow Cabinet before I went to bed but I was so exhausted after book club that I needed to just stop at page 200.

Pages read today: 132 pages and 20 minutes

Books read today: The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt, The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson, and Scarlet by Marissa Meyer.

Total books completed: 1

Total challenges completed: 2

If you’re participating in Bout of Books comment below with your Day 3 reading successes, if you’re not just let me know what you’re reading down below!

Leave a Reply

