Bout of Books 13 – Day 3 Challenge – Book Haiku

Technically I’m reading two books currently for the read a thon.  I have The Goldfinch on audiobook, which you all will be sick to hear me talking about by the end, and I have the physical copy of The Shadow Cabinet.  Since that’s my newer read and what I’ve been reading more of this week I’ll go with The Shadow Cabinet for my haiku.

Rory can kill ghosts.

She kissed a boy, he’s dead.

Oh wait, maybe not.

Ok, that’s my wonderful haiku based on the first 100 pages of The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson, I can’t wait to get back to this book.  Comment below with books you’re currently working on and I’ll be creeping the #boutofbooks on twitter all day!

Leave a Reply

