Bout of Books 13 – Day 2 Update

  
So today, I didn’t finish any books, which is fine because I started one and listened to a bit of another.  I have about 20 hours of The Goldfinch still on audiobook so I’ve been taking advantage of my prep time in the morning to listen to it while I do my hair and make up for work.  I won’t finish it this way but it makes me feel like I’m really adding to my reading day and it will get me closer to finishing.  I also started The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson which I’ve been waiting anxiously for since I finished The Madness Underneath when it came out 2 years ago.  I’m still rather shocked that I waited so long to read this.  I’m about a quarter of the way through and I can probably finish it tomorrow or at least on Thursday.

Overall I think I’m doing pretty well, at this point I can see finishing all but one book on my TBR because my graphic novels will be quick reads and I’ll probably read Me and Earl and the Dying Girl before my John Wyndam read.

Pages read today: 101 pages and 10 minutes

Books read today: The Goldfinch and The Shadow Cabinet

Total books completed: 1

Total challenges completed: 1

If you’re participating in Bout of Books comment below with your Day 2 reading successes, if you’re not just let me know what you’re reading down below!

Leave a Reply

