Bout of Books – Day 1 Update

  Check that out, I read that book! Not in one day but I definitely pushed through to read the last 100 pages in one day.  Not that I didn’t want to but I stayed up way past my bedtime to do that.  I’ve been reading Gone With the Wind with my book club since February and we are finally finishing it, check out those post-its, yeah I really liked this book.  Today was a good day, I got some reading done during my lunch break and after work. Now I’m super pumped to start my next book, The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson, tomorrow!

Pages read: 121

Books read: Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell

Total books completed: 1

If you’re participating in Bout of Books comment below with your Day 1 reading successes, if you’re not just let me know what you’re reading down below!

Total challenges completed: 1

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books – Day 1 Update

    • I read it with my book club which caused me to read it slower in some parts but definitely forced me to read through other parts that would’ve held me up otherwise. Also this is a great book to discuss with friends, I highly suggest!

Leave a Reply

