24 Hour Read-a-thon Completion Update

Good morning all and happy end of the 24 hour read-a-thon.

Well I’m sure you’ll be happy to know that I read my goal of 50 pages! “Only 50 pages?!” you say? Yes.  I got through the 3rd part of Anna Karenina and can now start anew in PART FOUR with trouble and scandal about!

Now I had hoped to read more in the 24 hours but again my 8+ hour work shift definitely cut into that and then at 3 in the morning I just thought sleep sounded good. However I do not see this as a failure because I definitely read more than I would’ve normally.  I like to relate it to The Neverending Story when Atreyu must sludge through the Swamps of Sadness on his quest and ends up abandoning his bag of bones and depression wrapped in horse flesh, Artax, in order to get through to the other side. Luckily though, I did not have to lose any beloved pets in the process.

I’m most excited that since I started Anna Karenina six months ago I’m FINALLY in the mood to read it.  And boy will I read it.

I hope you all made it through your own goals and keep reading!

Leave a Reply

