24 Hour Readathon

Hi all.  I don’t usually post non-reviews but I thought I would today for a mini update.  Today is Dewey’s Read-a-Thon which is a 24 hour readathon that started at 7am today and goes all the way to 7am tomorrow morning. I am participating in an interesting manner.

First off, I have an 8 hour shift at work today which will severely cut into my reading time but since I read on my breaks anyway those times will still be dedicated to reading.  Plus, I’ll probably stay up all night (crazy possibly, fun definitely) to hopefully get a lot of reading done.

Second off, I’m probably not going to finish a book today.  I’m dedicating this readathon to working on Anna Karenina, which if you’ve seen my goodreads page, you’d know that I started in FEBRUARY and have barely read since.  I’m just past 300 pages and I’m not letting myself pick up any more books until I’ve finished this.

In unrelated news, I recently finished The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman and The Book Thief by Marcus Zuzak and I intend on writing reviews on each so look forward to those!

So happy reading all, if you’re curious about the readathon, check out 24readathon.com for more info.

5 thoughts on “24 Hour Readathon

  1. Interestingly Neil Gaiman is at the Manchester Literature Festival this afternoon, but I am volunteering at a children’s puppet event so won’t get to hear him. Glad you had a great read-a-thon. thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

